Yippy Skippy……

It has been a full week since my solo trip to visit Mom and Dad.  Mom and I played golf in her member guest.  We had a blast!  We did not come in DFL but we were 2nd to DFL!  Ok so next year we will do better!  Mom just had surgery for Carpal Tunnel.  I, unfortunately, did not have an excuse.

Now on to the Yippy Skippy part…  I have been working on the quilt for Longwood Gardens and having a blast.  I should have it finished in the next 2 weeks.  I can almost see the bottom of the quilt.

Let me know what you think…

Longwood gardensLongwood Gardens Longwood gardens Longwood GardensLongwood GardensCenter bird

I am giving some thought to teaching out of my house again.  Throwing around some class ideas in my head.  I just need some time to finalize my thoughts.  I think that once my custom quilts are done, I will be able to focus on the class ideas.

11 thoughts on “Yippy Skippy……

  1. OMG.. you quilting is exquisite. I wish I lived near you. I am no a LA person, but I am sure I could learn a thing or two that I could use on my DM. I love free motion quilting, but doubt I will ever reach your level…

    Truly inspiring! Thanks for sharing…

  2. This quilt is just mind-numbingly beautiful. I can’t imagine even thinking about this kind of quilting, much less being able to actually do it. Just curious about where you live, since you’re thinking about classes in your home.

    • HI Sherri,
      I live in Pa. about 45 minutes west of Philadelphia.
      Thank you for the compliment. I believe anyone can do it!!!

  3. Lisa, as a customer of yours, I have to say that I always feel fortunate to have you quilt for me. There are lots of LA quilters in the world, but you are my absolute favorite. You rock!

Leave a Reply

