Another Saturday post….

Well, this week brought more good news.  Susan Cake and I had entered a quilt into Innovations and it placed 2nd in the Tools and Templates category!!!  Yeah.  And of course, Gretchen’s won Best Use of Embellishment.

A Tisket a Tasket

My Enchanted Garden

My new treat… I love the Pandora braclets so with every quilt that wins I have decided to buy a new bead to represent the quilt!!  I guess I need to go buy the braclet.  LOL

I was chosen to quilt the quilt that is going to hang at Longwood Gardens during the holiday season.  I have gotten started on it and am having fun.  Here it is so far…

Day1 (2)

Day1

Day2

day2a (2)

day2a

Enough about work…. Iam going to Hilton Head tomorrow to play in my Mom’s member guest!!! A whole week by myself, no kids and no husband.  I am looking forward to it.  The only thing that would make the trip better is if I could bring my longarm and sewing machine.  LOL  You non-quilters just don’t understand.  I am sure by the end of the week I will be ready to come home.  I just hope my back holds up…Mom wants to win something.  After my miserable display of skill (or lack of) at my SIL’s member guest, I need to prove to myself that I can actually play.

Hope everyone has a GREAT week.. I know I will.

3 thoughts on “Another Saturday post….

  1. Congratulations to you and your customers on your wins – what a thrill! I love the quilting you are doing on the quilt on your machine at the moment – it is stunning.

  2. …” Iam going to Hilton Head tomorrow to play in my Mom’s member guest!!! ”

    Lisa, will you explain this all too me. It sounds fascinating. I will be following this quilts. Gorgeous & inspiring so far.
    Penny

    • Penny,
      I have been playing golf since I was about 7 or 8 years old. I am currently on Hilton Head Island in South Carolina with my parents. The member guest is a golf tournament at my parent’s club. We have a practice round tomorrow and then on Wed. and Thurs we play the tournament rounds. I am looking forward to it!

      I am anxious to get back to work on the quilt though but the break will do me good.

Leave a Reply

