Quilts of Valor blocks!!

Standard

September 2014…. MQX Midwest…. my challenge to you….

I challenge you all to make some Quilts of Valor blocks for the MQX Midwest block drive!  I have already made the first 6.  Who’s with me?  Here is the link to the blocks, they are fun and easy to put together.

MQX Quilts of Valor Blocks

They collected roughly 1800 for MQX East and I’m hoping we can collect 2000. While I know that seems like a lot of blocks, I am enlisting the help of my local quilt shop…… you can too.

June 6th from 10-3 at Chester County Quilting in Phoenixville, Pa , we will be holding a sew-a-thon for the QOV blocks.  Ramona graciously said she would put together some kits for the event… more on price later… bring along your own patriotic fabric or the fall color way.   Spend the day with me and others sewing to our hearts content.  New to quilting…. I am more than willing to give any guidance you might need.  

Don’t live in the area…. you can still participate from home.  Challenge yourself and your friends to make 10 blocks each.  This is a great cause!!

Email me if you would like to join us at the shop on June 6th!!     lisahcalle@me.com

 

Happy Quilting

Lisa

 

2 responses »

  1. I am with you on the Quilts of Valor; I have wanted to make one or more for awhile; this is just the kick start I will need. I live 35 minutes from Chester County Quilting; I have lots of fabric but no pattern in mind.  Will you have suggestions?

    Thanks for organizing this sew-along.

    Marilou Nagy Gilbertsville, PA

     

    • Yeah Marilou!!! There are two specific blocks that we are doing for this drive along with two specific color ways. One is patriotic, red white and blue and the other is autumn colors. The link for the blocks is in the blog post but we will have the patterns available. Can’t wait to see you. Bring along some friends.

Leave a Reply

