Oct 12, 2013

Standard

I have given up trying to come up with names for my posts.  I know…. the date is boring but its the best I have.

The past week has been great.  I started it out in Hilton Head for my Mom’s member guest.  As many of you know, I am an avid golfer.  I started playing around the age of 7.  Now, you would think I would be much better since I have been playing that long but alas, I am not on the LPGA.  :)   My Mom and I played our practice round on Sunday and low and behold, I FINALLY broke 90.  I shot an 86.   It all just seemed sooooo easy.  Gotta love it.  Now, that was the practice round… the first day tournament was a scramble and I didn’t play as well as I did at the practice round but it wasn’t too bad.  The second day…. the wheels fell off.  We had to play our own ball and I don’t know what the hell happened.  I felt like I was in junior golf all over again.  Oh well , I did shoot an 86.  :)

While I was down in SC with my Mom, my wonderful quilt, Crown Jewels was at MQX West in Portland.  Would have loved to have been there but the golf prevailed.

crownjewelfullmarked

crownjewelcloseupmarkedWhile playing golf with my Mom, I learned that my little whole cloth won Best Machine Quilting AND 1st place for Small Wholecloth.  I am thrilled!!  Now what you might not know is that I teach my method of creating whole cloths!  You can come and learn how to design your own at Birds of a Feather, MQX East, HMQS and MQX Midwest in 2014.  The class is called Mastering the Mini.  It is really quite fun and not very hard.  Come and join me, it will be a blast!

I am currently working on a sample for the Urban Elementz booth #936 in Houston.  I will be in the booth doing demos with my rulers!  Stop by and check them out.  Here is a sample of the sample…;)

IMG_0764 IMG_0765 IMG_0763

IMG_0811 IMG_0808

 

I have another quilt for the show in Houston but it is not ready for any pictures.  This week I promise!!

Have a great Sunday!!!

Lisa

5 responses »

  1. I was lucky enough to see Crown Jewels in person and you deserved those two ribbons. I love this sample – thank you for sharing your “in progress” work!!!

Leave a Reply

