New Project!

I can’t believe that is the middle of November and Thanksgiving is next week.  It seems like just yesterday the kids started school.

I have been working on a new project now that my “top secret” project is done…. well, except for sewing down the binding and applying the hanging sleeve.  :)  but its close…

I am working in a color palette that is not in my norm but it has been so much fun to get out of the box I have put myself in.  Here is what I started with…

The is the block….

 

The setting

 

Center…

 

 

This is where I ended up today…. The bias isn’t all stitched down, can’t do that till I go to the next part.  I love how it is looking and hope the next step looks as good as I think it will.   Wish me Luck.

 

 

Stay Tuned… the top will be done by the end of Thanksgiving weekend.

2 thoughts on “New Project!

Leave a Reply

