Intelligent Quilting

As many of you know, I am co-owner of Intelligent Quilting with Karen Thompson.  This is an online pattern store for longarm, midarm and shortarm quilters.  We sell digital patterns for computerized systems and paper patterns for those without!  This has been a huge adventure from the time we started roughly 2 years ago.  We now have over 20 designers and new ones being added all the time.

We are currently running 20% off all feather designs!  You can use the code MarchFeathers at checkout.  JoAnn Hoffman has some beautiful new designs called Tooled Leather.   She used these designs on this  beautiful Hawaiian Quilt.

Karen Thompson has new designs as well, Trellis.  I love these designs!  Make sure you take a look!

I will have an update on my new studio and final pictures of Hula Hibiscus as soon as it is sent off to MQX!

Lisa

4 thoughts on “Intelligent Quilting

    • HI Alicia, yes this design is a computerized one. It is called Tooled Leather and can be found on the Intelligent Quilting site under JoAnn Hoffman’s designs.

  1. I love this!!!
    I would love to know how this was done

    Did you quilt than paint or is this a hand dyed fabric that you quilted??

    I wish I could see this in person Just fantastic work

    • Hi Lori,
      I wish I could take credit for this. This is JoAnn Hoffmans’s quilt. She also designed the quilting pattern you see on it. I believe that the applique is a die cut for the Accuquilt. Isn’t it just incredible. You can see more of JoAnn’s quilts at .

Leave a Reply

